Too Late

 

**********************************************************************

“Amm, I gotta tell you something.”

“Yes!”

“I really, really do like you. I think I’m in love with you.”

“Awwww, that’s so sweet. But why didn’t tell me earlier?”

“I thought you know. I mean all those hints I was giving you. The way I was always behaving.”

“Well. You were just irritating me and picking up fights all the time for no reason.”

“Well, I was doing all these cause I like you.”

“Ohh! But why did you not tell me earlier? Why you kept it from me so long?

“Because I thought eventually you will find out that I do like you.”

“Oh poor you, if you only tell me this 8 months ago when we started talking.”

“What’s wrong with now?”

“Well, I already have someone in my life now. You were too late. If you only let me know this before, why did you wait for so long? You unnecessarily complicated it by dropping those hints by irritating and fighting with me. I am so sorry. You proposed to me at the wrong time.”

“Well, I guess I am late alright. I’m sure he is a lucky guy to have you.”

“Oh don’t be so sad. You’ll find someone better.”

“So, if you don’t mind when he asked you out? I mean if I could know how late I am, you know. (A dry smile)

“Oh, well two years ago, we are going for around two years now.”

“Oh! Wait! What?!! I only started talking to you like 8 months ago. How I’m late. You were already committed.”

“Yes.”

“………….!!!!!!?????”

“Ok I was just doing some time-pass, ok bye.”

“@#$%^&*(!!@?”

(True Story)

**********************************************************************

One thought on “Too Late”

Leave a comment