Inconclusive

1

**************************************************************************************

*“So you like it huh?”

**“Like what?”

*“Leaving your stories unsolved, unended? It’s almost like you are having fun by tormenting your readers by not letting them know what happened at last.”

**“Why we always look for a conclusion, life goes on, so are my stories.”

*“But the incomplete ones, they leave a void in your reader’s heart.”

**“Every one of us have their own imagination, I like to test the imagination of my reader by giving him or her, a chance to finish the story as they would like to, in their mind.”

*“But some of us want it from you. We need you to finish what you have started, or else…”

**“Chuck that, it’s a beautiful night, it’s just feel magical sitting here on this seashore with you, sharing wine and staring at the full moon.”

*“I knew you’ll like it. What else you like about this night?”

**“Sitting next the beautiful lady of course, I wonder how you traced me here, no one else know I am having a vacation here. But I’m glad you find me, it was started to get lonely here.”

*“Are you trying to flirt with me?”

**“(Grinning )Well it would a crime not to, especially someone who turned at the door of my hotel, claimed she loves reading my stories, invited me for a wonderful nigh out here on the beach. What else were my choices are?”

*“(Smile) Well Mr. Writer, how’s the wine?”

**“Divine, but I guess I drank too much, my head started to get heavy, so are my eyelashes.”

*“Oh! It’s not the drink, but the sedative I mixed in it.”

**“(Blank look)

*“You know its full moon today. Time for tides. I chose this place cause lot of people get drawn into the sea with them at this time of the month. Especially tourists, who never knew the waves were coming for them.”

**“What did you do? What do you want?”

*“Well don’t be mad at me, I drank the wine too, and I am sleepy too. So we’ll lay here beside each other, wait for tides, and we might get pushed away further or pulled in with them. We may stay alive or we may die, or one of us might live and other one won’t. We will only know if we stay alive or we’ll never know if we die.”

**“(With fumbling lips) are you crazy?”

*“No Mr. Writer, you see it’s just like one of your stories, and the end is inconclusive.  Just the way you like it. (Giggling)”

**************************************************************************************

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Inconclusive”

Leave a comment