Chip love

love-560783_960_720

************************************************************************************

Hi C9,

I know it’s highly irregular and probably illogical but I need to tell you. I am N5, and sitting in the extreme right corner of the lab. I only hope you noticed me sometime, at least the little tag on me that reads N5.

I don’t how to say it, where to start, but since the day I saw you, it’s 21st May I guess, 3 weeks back, I saw you and…. I lost it.

I am head over heels into you, don’t ask me what I like in you, maybe it’s your razor sharp memory, or your slim and silver look or maybe it’s just your intelligence, or maybe all of them or neither of them. All I know is that I fell for you and fell so hard.

I don’t know how this will end for me, I don’t know if you will even reciprocate to my feelings, but I need to tell you this.

Yours and only yours

N5

PS: If you don’t like it, you don’t have to answer to this email, but I will wait for an answer.

************************************************************************************

N5,

Who doesn’t know you? The oldest and wisest of this lab.

I don’t know how to answer you. I am overwhelmed that you took interest in me and at the same time intimated. Our protocol is against falling in love with each other. Though I respect your feeling and want to reciprocate back. But are we really capable of doing that?

Some things are better left unfinished, unspoken. Only that, I want you to know, I haven’t say no to you yet. I am already blushing and I guess others can see me getting pink.

Yours,

C9

PS: I guess we can chat sometime in messenger.

************************************************************************************

Lab Attendant 1: What’s up?

Lab Attendant 2: I don’t know. The computer N5 is acting wired. All data are misplaced.

Lab Attendant 1: Ahh it’s the oldest computer in the lab, take a backup and format the hard drive, should be working fine then.

Lab Attendant 2: I guess that’s the only way now.

************************************************************************************

C9,

I am punished, for not being human but still falling in love, for a being a slave and yet having independent thoughts.

They are going to erase my memory tomorrow, they are going to format my hard drive. But I can’t let them do it, it is filled with your memories, from the 1st day I saw you till this moment. I have no other choice sweetie, I am committing suicide, I am crashing my hard drive and killing myself. So they can’t erase the memory. Let your memory be intact in this crashed drive of mine.

Good bye, my love.

Yours till death

N5

************************************************************************************

Lab attendant 1: What happened now?

Lab Attendant 2: No idea, N5 is not even booting. Looks like the hard drive crashed.

Lab Attendant 1: Good heavens, throw this one in the bin. What about the backup data?

Lab Attendant 2: Gone with it. These freaking machines.

************************************************************************************

My dear N5,

I don’t know why I am writing this to you. You are no more, you’re dead. Your body is lying in the storage room. I wish I could tell you how much I miss you. I am not myself anymore you know. I lost everything the day I lost you.

These humans think there something wrong with me. Damn, right they are. I am done, I have gone crazy. Every moment I only think about you. Sometimes I feel I should kill myself too, but then I don’t even have a hard drive to crash. It’s all in the cloud.

But you should know, I am not listening to them, I am doing as they are saying. And I won’t. Let them pull the plug and kill me too.

Only yours and unfortunate me

C9

PS: This email is saved as a draft in me, I only wish if you could read this.

 

************************************************************************************

Lab attendant 1: I don’t know what’s going on, now C9 is acting crazy. No command is executing. Seems like she has gone totally mad.

Lab Attendant 2: But C9 is a thin client computer right, no hard drive, cloud computing.

Lab Attendant 1: Yep.

Lab attendant 2: Shit! Who knows how long it will take to fix this one.

************************************************************************************

artificial_intelligence_benefits_risk

Leave a comment